Associate Vice President


  • Brock Palen Brock Palen
    Director, Advanced Research Computing – Technology Services


ARC Advisory Team

The ARC Advisory Team (ARCAT) meets quarterly to guide policy for ARC-TS.

  • Larry Aagesen
    Materials Science and Engineering
  • Joshua Anderson
    Research Area Specialist Lead, Chemical Engineering
  • Brian Arbic
    Associate Professor, Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
  • Brian Athey Brian Athey
    Michael Savageau Collegiate Professor, Chair, Department of Computational Medicine and Bioinformatics
  • Charles Brooks Charles Brooks
    Warner-Lambert/Parke-Davis Professor Chemistry
  • Krishna Garikipati Krishna Garikipati
    Professor, Mechanical Engineering
  • Sharon Glotzer Sharon Glotzer
    John Werner Cahn Distinguished University Professor of Engineering, Stuart W Churchill Collegiate Professor of Chemical Engineering
  • Lee Hartmann
    Leo Goldberg Collegiate Professor of Astronomy; ARCAT Chair
  • Eric Hetland
    Associate Professor, Dept. of Earth & Environmental Sciences
  • Eric Johnsen
    Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
  • Hyun Min Kang
    Assistant Professor, Biostatistics
  • Oliver Kripfgans
    Research Associate Professor, Radiology
  • Christopher Miller
    Assistant Professor, Astronomy
  • David Sept
    Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering
  • Zimmerman Paul Zimmerman
    Assistant Professor, Chemistry